Sunday, December 16, 2018



   Bryant-Jordan Student-Athlete Program 



2018 Annual Banquet

     The Banquet and Awards Ceremony is held each year in April. This school year the 33nd banquet is scheduled Monday, April 9, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Ballroom.
     All 104 regional winners will be recognized and honored and the 14 class winners and the two state winners will be announced.

 Award History

    The Bryant-Jordan Student-Athlete Program was created in 1986 by the Alabama Sports Hall of Fame in conjunction with the Alabama High School Athletic Association. It is supervised by the Board of Directors
of the Bryant-Jordan Foundation.

    The objectives of the program are:

1. To recognize and honor Alabama students
who have by ability and effort achieved a level of excellence in the areas of academics and athletics that is commensurate with their potential.

2. To make aware to not only athletes but all segments of the student population that it is both important and rewarding for them to strive to be the best that they can be. The program motivates and encourages students to achieve this goal.

3. To encourage and promote the involvement and commitment of Alabama corporations and individuals in helping improve the academic levels of all students.

     The initial scholarship offered by the Bryant-Jordan Program was the scholar athlete scholarship. In 1989 the Achievement Award was created. This award is designed to reward the student-athlete who achieves beyond his/her ability both academically and athletically or who may have overcome some obstacle or hardship
to achieve success.

     Ninety-six scholarships are awarded annually to deserving high school seniors from schools that are members of the Alabama High School Athletic Association. The program has grown from an $8,000 award program to the present over $800,000.


2018 Winners Hamp Sisson (Mountain Brook), Cody Argo (Reeltown)


2019 Time Line

Area, Region Chairpersons (Click Here)
Jan. 9 (Wednesday): Principals must have their school nominations submitted to the  area chairpersons.

Jan. 16 (Wedneday): Area committees must make their selections and submit them immediately to the region chairpersons.

Jan. 23 (Wednesday): Region committees select the region winners and submit the information to the Bryant-Jordan office immediately, but no later than Jan. 29 (Monday).

March TBA: State Selection Committee will meet.

(Nomination Forms are available only in the C2C Documents and Filing Section)