Players Added To North-South Rosters For Friday’s 56th North-South All-Star Game

       Some roster changes became necessary Monday as the North-South All-Star squads reported to Montgomery to begin preparation for the 56th annual All-Star Football Game. The game is set 7 p.m. Friday night at Montgomery’s Cramton Bowl.
      The game will be live-streamed over the NFHS Network and will be broadcast live over the AHSAA Radio Network. Check
www.ahsaa.com for more details.
      Three players were added on the North squad and four on the South squad, according to Alvin Briggs, Director of the Alabama High School Athletic Directors & Coaches Association (AHSADCA). The changes were necessary when some players withdrew for personal reasons.
      For the South team coached by Carver-Montgomery High School head coach Billy Gresham, defensive back Anthony Scott of Baldwin County, defensive lineman Kelvin Temple of Jeff Davis, offensive lineman Arrington Gilbert of Wetumpka and offensive lineman Daviun Belser were added. All had joined the team Tuesday afternoon.
      Not reporting were Spanish Fort defensive back Morgan Baker, Pike County defensive lineman Isaac Nickson, Theodore offensive lineman Ezekiel Mayblen, Greenville wide receiver Raheem Moore and Northview offensive lineman Bryce Sadler.
     Added to the North roster were Hubbertville linebacker Nathan Young, Oak Mountain linebacker Riley Fowler and Fultondale kicker Enrique Aguilar. Withdrawing from the game Monday was linebacker Carson Styles of Bob Jones.
      The teams had their first practice Monday night with the South at Trinity Presbyterian High School and the North at St. James High School football facilities. The teams also practiced early Tuesday morning and again Tuesday night.  The players and coaches enjoyed a fellowship at Montgomery’s Alley and Dreamland Barbecue Tuesday afternoon and will tour the Hyundai Assembly Plant Wednesday afternoon.

       The South holds a 30-23-2 edge in the North-South series which began in 1948. The South won 20-12 last year.
B.T. Washington, Tim Perry of Wetumpka and Michael Summers of Alabama Christian, who will serve as administrative coach.
        Updated numerical North-South rosters can be found at
www.ahsaa.com at the following link: 

         The NFHS Network will live-stream all six North-South all-star competitions including baseball, softball, girls’ and boys’ soccer, girls’ and boys’ basketball and volleyball next week, July 21-23 during the AHSAA Summer Conference. More than 4,000 coaches, administrators and contest officials will be in Montgomery July 21-25 for the annual AHSAA summer meeting.
            The AHSADCA operates under the auspices of the Alabama High School Athletic Association. Membership includes coaches of all AHSAA sports as well as administrators of member schools.

The complete 2015 North-South all-star schedule is listed below.

North-South Football                        July 17, Cramton Bowl, 7 p.m.
North-South Baseball                       July 21, Riverwalk Stadium. 4 p.m. (2 games)
North-South Softball                        July 21, Lagoon Park, 5 p.m. (2 games)
North-South Girls Soccer                 July 21, Emory Folmar Soccer Complex, 5 p.m.
North-South Boys Soccer                 July 21, Emory Folmar Soccer Complex, 7 p.m.
North-South Girls Basketball          July 22, Dunn-Oliver Acadome, 6 p.m.
North-South Boys Basketball           July 22, Dunn-Oliver Acadome, 8 p.m.
North-South Volleyball                     July 23, Cramton Bowl Multiplex, 4 p.m.


(Overall Series: South leads 30-23-2)

At Cramton Bowl, Montgomery
2014—South 20, North 12

2013—South 22, North 21

2012—North 34, South 12
2010—North 14, South 7

2011—South 37, North 33

Alabama A&M, Huntsville

2010—North 14, South 7

2009—North 14, South 7

2008—South 12, North 0

2007—South 10, North 0

At Troy University

2005—(December) – South 16, North 7

2004— (December) – North 7, South 3

At All-Star Sports Week

Cramton Bowl, Montgomery

2004—North 17, South 7

2003—South 17, North 10

2002—South 34, North 0

2001—North 6, South 3

2000—North 17, South 0

1999—South 10, North 7

1998—South 21, North 0

1997—South 14, North 0

At Auburn

Jordan-Hare Stadium

1984—North 21, South 20 (1A-2A)

At Tuscaloosa

Bryant-Denny Stadium

1984—South 7, North 6 (3A-4A)

1983—South 34, North 7

1982—North 3, South 0

1981—North 14, South 6

1980—South 20, North 7

1979—South 3, North 0

1978—South 21, North 14

1977—South 17, North 7

1976—South 14, North 6

1975—North 7, South 6

1973—North 22, South 15

1972—South 14, North 13

1971—North 9, South 7

1970—South 13, North 9

1969—South 16, North 0

1968—South 27, North 7

1967—South 14, North 10

1966—North 13, South 7

1965—North 13, South 6

1964—South 34, North 7

1963—North 20, South 6

1962—South 20, North 14

1961—South 13, North 0

1960—North 7, South 0

1959—North 10, South 7

1958—South 20, North 6

1957—North 12, South 7

1956—South 0, North 0 (tie)

1955—North 26, South 7

1954—North 7, South 6

1953—South 26, North 0

1952—North 7, South 7 (tie)

1951—South 31, North 0

1950—South 12, North 7

1949—North 7, South 6

1948—North 33, South 0

Comments are closed.