Committees (2016-17)

                                                                                         
 

 SPORTS COMMITTEES
(In District Order)

Football: (1) Fred Riley, Davidson friley@mcpss.com; Bi-District Lev Holley, Blount lholly@mcpss.com. (2) George Sanders, Geneva sandersl@genevacity- schools.com. (3) Brent Hubbert, Maplesville bhubbert@chilton.k12.al.us; Bi-Dis- trict-Tyrone Rogers, Robert E. Lee tyrone.rogers@mps.k12.al.us. (4) Danny HornBenjamin Russell --dhorn@alex.k12.al.us. (5) Buddy Anderson, Vestavia Hills andersonbr@vestavia.k12.al.us; Bi-District Andre Robinson, Parker grambling- tigers56@yahoo.com. (6) Kris Herron, Central Clay Co. herronk@clayk12.org. (7) Dale Jeffreys, Colbert Co. djeffreys@colbert.k12.al.us; Bi-District Lymos McDonald, Cherokee lmcdonald@colbert.k12.al.us. (8) Bob Godsey, Hartselle bob.godsey@hcs.k12.al.us


V
olleyball: (1) Nancy Shoquist, Murphy nshoquist@mcpss.com; Bi-District Edoli Herrion, Daphne eherrion@bcbe.org. (2) Janie Wiggins, Enterprise jwiggins@ enterpriseschools.net. (3) Julie Sinclair, Montgomery Academy Julie_sinclair@montgomeryacademy.org; Bi-District-Virginia Frankllin, Carver virginia.frank- lin@mps.k12.al.us. (4) Pam Robinson-Benjamin Russell coachrob@alex.k12. al.us. (5) Katie Riggins, Hewitt-Trussville; Bi-District N/A. (6) Joi Watts, White Plains jwatts.wp@calhoun.k12.al.us. (7) Ryan Roberson, Brooks ryan.roberson@ lcschools.org; Bi-District Candace Byrd, R.A. Hubbard cbyrd@lawrenceal.org.(8) Tanya Wigley Broadway, Grissom Tanya.wigley@hsv-k12.org


Basketball:
(1) (boys) Cedric Yelding, Daphne cyelding1@bcbe.org (girls) Charlie Shipp, Davidson cshipp@mcpss.com; Bi-District-Darrell Walton, LeFlore dwal- ton@mcpss.com. (2) (boys) Mike Henry, Headland mhenry@henryschools.org (girls) Chad McKnight, Samson mcknightc@genevaboe.org. 3) (boys) Tommy Tisdale, Keith tisdalet@dallask12.org (girls) Eric Bailey, Maplesville ebailey@chil- ton.k12.al.us; Bi-District N/A. (4) Devin Booth, Opelika devin.booth@opelika- schools.org. (5) (boys) Tim Shepler, Homewood, tshepler@homewood.k12.al.us (girls) Tiffany Fredrick, Hoover; Bi-District N/A. (6) (boys) William Copeland, Sylacauga Copelandwill54@yahoo.com (girls) Kim Nails, Southside kim_nails@ ecboe.org. (7) (boys) Scott Veal, Phillips sveal.phs@mcbe.net (girls) Donnie Rob- erts, Red Bay donnieroberts@franklin.k12.al.us; Bi-District-Anthony Reid, Flor- ence areid@florencek12.org. (8) (boys) Patrick Harding, Albertville pharding@ albertk12.org (girls) Carey Ellison, Pisgah ellisonc@jackson.k12.al.us


Baseball:
(1) Kevin Raley, UMS Wright kraley@ums-wright.org; Bi-District – Kasuah Bullard, Williamson kotj31@aol.com. (2) Tyler Dent, Andalusia—dentt@ andalusia.k12.al.us. (3) Ken Whittle, Trinity Presbyterian kwhittle@trinitywildcats. com; Bi-District-David Thomas, Robert E. Lee davey0113@yahoo.com (4) Adam Clayton, Tallassee adam.clayton@tcschools.com. (5) Lee Gann, Mt. Brook gannl@mtnbrook.k12.al.us; Bi-District-Tyrus Moss, Parker tmoss@bhm. k12.al.us. (6) Wes Brooks, Oxford wbrooks.oh@oxford.k12.al.us. (7) Phil Bates, Colbert Co. pbates@colbert.k12.al.us; Bi-District Todd McNutt, Haleyville tmcnutt@havc.k12.al.us.(8) Adam Keenum, Boaz akeenum@boazk12.org


Softball:
(1)Tony Scarbrough, Baker ascarbrough@mcpss.com; Bi-District-An- thony Cox, Baldwin Co. ACox2@bcbe.org. (2) Patricia Ball, Dothan pball@dothan. k12.al.us. (3) Chris Goodman, Alabama Christian; Bi-District Mark Eubanks,  Jeff Davis mark.eubanks@mps.k12.al.us. (4) Brandon Cobb, Handley n/a . (5) Shawn Maze, Mortimer Jordan smaze@jefcoed.com; Bi-District Rachel White, Center Point whiterachel3300@gmail.com.  (6)  Brian  Hess, Alexandria bhess.ah@calhoun.k12.al.us.  (7) John  Smith, Russellville john. smith@rcs.k12.al.us; Bi-District-Darrell Thomas, Berry dthomas@fayette.k12. al.us. (8) Brett Nave, East Limestone


T
rack: (1) Pat Galle, UMS Wright pgalle@ums-wright.org; Bi-District-Eddie Brun- didge, TR Miller ebrundidge@brewtoncityschools.org. (2) Chris Cooper, Dothan pball@dothan.k12.al.us. (3)Michael Floyd, Montgomery Academy michael_floyd@ montgomeryacademy.org; Bi-District-Angelo Wheeler, Park Crossing. (4) Glenn Copeland, Beauregard Copeland glenn@lee.k12.al.us. (5) Devon Hind, Hoover dhind@hoover.k12.al.us; (5) Bi-District Gary Ferguson, Shades Valley gfergu- son@jefcoed.com. (6) Mason Dye, St. Clair Co. mason.dye@sccboe.org. (7) Nick Vinson, R.A. Hubbard nvinson@lawrenceal.org; Bi-District-Steve Reaves, Win- field. (8) Keith Wilemon, Falkville tkwilemon@morgank12.org


T
ennis: (1) Chip Travis, Saraland ctravis@saralandboe.org; (1) Bi-District N/A.  (2)  Stephen Phillips, Enterprise sphillips@enterpriseschools.net. (3) David Bethea, Montgomery Academy david_bethea@montgomeryacademy.org; (3) Bi-District – N/A. (4) Wesley Coleman, Benjamin Russell wcoleman@alex.k12.al.us. (5) Mike Higginbotham, Hewitt-Trussville michael.higginbotham@trussvillecityschools. com; Bi-District Jimmy Thomas, Ramsay jthomas9402@charter.net. (6) Amy Funderburg, Pell City. (7) Jana Killen, Deshler jkillen@tuscumbia.k12.al.us; Bi-District-Josh Dobbins, Russellville jdobbins@havc.k12.al.us. (8) Sue Marshall, Randolph ladyvol.marshall@gmail.com


Golf:
(1) David Hewes, Theodore dehewes@mcpss.com; Bi-District Roy Davis, Blount rdavis53@bellsouth.net. (2) Will Beason, Houston Academy. (3)Tim Bethea, Trinity Presbyterian tbethea@trinitywildcats.com; Bi-District-Nigel Card, St. James ncard@stjweb.org. (4) Buster Daniel, Opelika-buster.daniel@opelikaschools. org. (5) David Aikens, Northridge dakins@tusc.k12.al.us; Bi-District Alex Wil- son, Huffman awilson3@bhm.k12.al.us. (6) Jason Pierce, Glencoe jason_pierce@ ecboe.org. (7) Derrick Gargis, Muscle Shoals dgargis@mscs.k12.al.us; Bi-District –  Scott Bayles, Florence sbayles@florencek12.org. (8) Ryan Jones, Scottsboro

 
Wrestling: (1) Matt Blake, Spanish Fort cblake@bcbe.org; Bi-District N/A. (2) TBA. (3) Trent Staggs, Prattville Christian tstaggs@4pca.org; Bi-District Nolan Miller, PJae Lockett, Deshler jlockett@tuscumbia.k12.al.us; Bi-District-Mike Smothers, Mus- cle Shoals. (8) Michael Pruitt, Arab mpruitt@arabcityschools.org


Swimming & Diving:
(1)Cathy Hudson, Fairhope hokiehudson@mchsi.com; Bi-District N/A. (2) Trent Trawick, Enterprise ttrawick@enterpriseschools.net (3)   Mark Skipper, Prattville mary.skipper@acboe.net; Bi-District N/A. (4) Jeff Dellinger, Auburn N/A. (5) Lisa Rigsby, Hoover lrigsby@hoover.k12.al.us; Bi-District-Anthony Harris, Central Tuscaloosa aharris@tusc.k12.al.us. (6) Paula Reynolds, Gadsden City preynold@gcs.k12.al.us. (7) Holly Randolph, Deshler the7randolphs@yahoo.com; Bi-District N/A. (8) Michael Gunner, Bob Jones mhgunner@madisoncity.k12.al.us


Soccer:
(1) Joe Moody, MGM jmoody@mcpss.com; Bi-District Cameron Wil- liams, Daphne cxwilliams@bcbe.org. (2) Nathan Renfro-Carroll nrenfro@ozark- cityschools.net. (3) Wilfredo Navidad, Montgomery Academy wilfredo-navidad@ montgomeryacademy.org; Bi-District N/A. (4) Johanna Angelo, Stanhope Elmore-johanna.angelo@elmoreco.com. (5) Joe Webb, Mt. Brook webbj@mtn- brook.k12.al.us; Bi-District Gail Quinn, Huffman gquinn@bhm.k12.al.us. (6) Matt Zedaker, Sylacauga zedakermatt@sylacauga.k12.al.us. (7) Glen Harscheid, Florence coachglennh@gmail.com; Bi-District N/A. (8) Brian Quarles, Arab bri- anquarles@yahoo.com


Cross Country:
(1) Paul Agnew, Baker pjagnew@mcpss.com; Bi-District N/A. (2) Nicholas Ireland, Providence nireland@prov.cs.net. (3) Jordan Arkle, Prattville jordan.akle@gmail.com; Bi-District N/A. (4) Ron Peters, Smiths Station peters. ron@lee.k12.al.us. (5) Michael McGovern, Mt. Brook mcgovernm@mtnbrook.k12. al.us; Bi-District Preston Wilson, Center Point pewilson24@yahoo.com. 6) Brad Hood, Pleasant Valley bhood.pe@ccoe.us. (7) Stanley Johnson, Lawrence Co. sjohnson@lawrenceal.org; Bi-District Brandon Barringer, Hatton bbarringer@ lawrenceal.org. (8) Clay Campbell, Cold Springs claycampbell@ccboe.org


Cheerleading:
(1) Elizabeth Blackburn, MGM eblackburn@mcpss.com; Bi-Dis- trict-Kim Windham, Vigor kwindham@mcpss.com. (2) Lorrie Harrison, Opp. (3) Tammy Hand, Chilton Co. thand@chilton.k12.al.us; Bi-District Ernestine Wom- ack, Autaugaville Earnestine.womack@acboe.net.(4) (5) Melissa Caffey, Vestavia caffeymd@vestavia.k12.al.us. (5) Bi-District N/A. (6) Lisa Burt, Sand Rock lburt@ cherokeek12.org. (7) Danelle Hillman, Muscle Shoals dhillman@mscs.k12.al.us.  (8) Connie Cochran, Fyffe cdcochran@dekalbk12.org


Bowling:
(1) Tony Neal, MGM tonyaneal43@gmail.com; Bi-District N/A. (2) Mor- gan Boyd, Dothan, mboyd@enterpriseschools.net. (3) Bobby Abrams, Jeff Davis bobby.abrams@mps.k12.al.us; Bi-District N/A. (4) (5) Steven Hobbs, Spain Park shobbs@hoover.k12.al.us; Bi-District N/A. (6) Michael Easley, Saks measley. sh@ccboe.us. (7) Bi-District (8) Michael Hoyle, Bob Jones mhoyle@madison- city.k12.al.us


                                                                          PRINCIPALS' ADVISORY COMMITTEE

(1) Ronnie Rowell, Theodorer rowell@mcpss.com; Bi-Distric Jerome Woods, Blount jwood@mcpss.com.  (2) Joseph Dean, Greenville joseph.dean@butlerco. k12.al.us. (3) Clarence Jackson, Southside-Selma jacksonc@dallask12.org; Bi-District N/A. (4) TBA. (5) Reggie Ware, Bessemer rware@bessk12.org; Bi-Dis- trict N/A. (6) Greg Foster, Handley gfoster@roanokecityschools.org.  (7) Donnie Davis, Covenant Christian ddavis@tuscumbia.k12.al.us; Bi-District N/A. (8) N/A.

                                                                             AHSADCA ADVISORY COMMITTEE

(1) Eric Collier, Theodore; Bi-District-Anthony Shamburger, LeFlore alsham-
burger@gmail.com. (2) Trent Taylor, Andalusia taylor@andalusia.k12.al.us. (3) Cedric Brown, Southside-Selma cbrown@dallask12.org; Bi-District N/A. (4) (5) Jeff Caufield, Gardendale jcaufield@jefcoed.com; Bi-District N/A. (6) Clint Smith, Jacksonville clintsmith@jcsboe.org. (7) Bi-District N/A. (8) April Marsh, Bob Jones ammarsh@madisoncity.k12.al.us

                                                                    JUNIOR HIGH-MIDDLE SCHOOL COMMITTEE

(1) Wes Lathan, UMS Wright wlathan@ums-wright.org; Bi-District N/A. (2) Jeff
Torrence, Honeysuckle jetorrence@dothan.k12.al.us. (3) Blaine Hathcock, Demop- olis MS bhathcock@dcsedu.com; Bi-District N/A. (4) Keith York, Opelika MS keith.york@opelikaschools.org(5) Demarcus Gates, Smith MS dgates@bhm.k12.al.us; Bi-District N/A. (6) Greg Watkins, Hokes Bluff MS greg_watkins@ecboe.org. (7) Steven Deavours, Hamilton MS sdeavours.hms@ mcbe.net; Bi-District N/A. (8) John Ingram, Arab jingram@arabcityschools.org


                                                                   SUPERINTENDENTS' ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Aaron Milner, Saraland City Schools; Mr. Luke Hallmark, Marengo County; Mr. Chresal Threadgill, Elba City Schools; Mr. Chuck Marcum, Roanoke City Schools; Dr. Jacqueline Brooks, Macon County; Dr. Bill Cleveland, Homewood City Schools; Dr. Suzanne Lacey, Talladega County Schools; Mr. Ryan Hollingsworth, Marion County Schools; Dr. Vic Wilson, Hartselle City Schools; Dr. Ric Ayer, Albertville City Schools; Dr. Eric Mackey, Executive Director, School Superintendents of Alabama