AHSAA Staff


Mr. Steve Savarese

Executive Director
ssavarese@ahsaa.com


  • AHSAA Administration

Mr.Tony Stallworth
Associate Executive Director
tstallworth@ahsaa.com

  • Audit Coordinator
  • Eligibility
  • Incident Review
  • Investigations
  • Coaches Education 
  • Middle School Coordinator
  • Primary Sports - Basketball, Indoor Track, and Track & Field
  • Primary Sports - Decathlon and Heptathlon
  • Secondary Sports - Swimming
  • Site Coordinator - North State Track & Field, South Regional Basketball, South Regional Softball, and State Tennis Mobile


Mr. Mark Jones
Director of Officials
mjones@ahsaa.com


  • Director of Officials--All Sports
  • Evaluation of Officials
  • Officials' Camps
  • Online Rules Interpreter
  • Incident Review
  • Assignment of officials--championship play
  • Primary Sports - Baseball and Wrestling
  • Site Coordinator - North Wrestling Sectionals, Duals Wrestling and North State Track & Field
  • State Soccer
  • Brackets and Secondary Tie-Breakers


Mrs. Denise Ainsworth
Assistant Director
dainsworth@ahsaa.com

  • Eligibility
  • Championship Events
  • Request for Site Proposals
  • Incident Review
  • Fines - Ejections
  • Audits
  • Foreign Exchange Student Program
  • Awards
  • Primary Hall of Fame and Student Leadership Conference
  • Hotel Coordination
  • Primary Sports - Volleyball, Tennis, and Bowling
  • Secondary Sports - Softball
  • Site Coordinator - South Regional Softball, South Super-Regional Volleyball, Central Regional Basketball, and State Tennis Montgomery


Mrs. Kim Vickers
Director of Publications

kvickers@ahsaa.com


 

  • Publications
  • Press Releases
  • Written Eligibility
  • Committee Minutes
  • Secondary Hall of Fame
  • Secondary Student Leadership Conference
  • Primary Sportsmanship
  • Primary Medical Advisory
  • Primary Sports - Softball
  • Secondary Sports - Tennis
  • Site Coordinator - North Volleyball Super Regional and Central Softball Regional


Mr. Ron Ingram
Director of Communications
ringram@ahsaa.com

  • AHSAA Update
  • Multi Media Coordinator
  • State Events Media Coordinator
  • Records
  • NFHS Information Coordinator
  • Press Releases and Press Conferences
  • Secondary Hall of Fame, Medical Advisory and Sportsmanship
  • Schedules, Scores and Tie-Breakers
  • All State Championship Events
  • Site Coordinator - North State Track & Field - Secondary Central Regional Basketball


Mr. Alan Mitchell
Part-time Website Consultant
amitchell@ahsaa.com


  • Website Maintenance
  • Publications

 


Mrs. Sandy Logan
Office Manager
slogan@ahsaa.com

  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Coaches Cards
  • Admission Tickets
  • Catastrophic Insurance
  • Contracts

Mrs. Charlotte Davies
Administrative Secretary
cdavies@ahsaa.com

  • Secretary to Executive Director
  • Official Correspondence from Executive and Associate Directors
  • Sanctioning
  • Hall of Fame
  • Registers Electronic Clock Operators
  • Coordinates Central Board Meetings
  • Observer Cards
  • Master Calendar

Mrs. Elvia Henderson
Secretary
  • Receptionist
  • Fines and Ejections
  • Coaches Education
  • Eligibility
  • Mass Email Facilitator
  • OTG
  • Fax Distribution

Mrs. Alaine Davis
Secretary (Finance)
adavis@ahsaa.com


  • Financial reports for volleyball, basketball, softball, soccer, and baseball
  • Football and Regional Basketball Finances
  • Football Playoff Standings
  • Football and Basketball Playoff Packets
  • Ticket Distribution


Mr. Rodney Mills
IT Coordinator

rmills@ahsaa.com

  • Technology Coordinator
  • Online Procedures
  • New Software Education
  • Technology Equipment Upkeep
  • Website Development
  • IT Administrator


Mr. Alvin Briggs
Director, Alabama High School
Athletic Directors & Coaches Association

abriggs@ahsaa.com


  • Director of Coaches Association
  • All-Star Selections
  • AL-MS Football and Basketball
  • All AHSAA Clinics
  • Sportsmanship Manual
  • Champions Challenge
  • All-Star Sports Week
  • Secondary Hall of Fame
  • Primary Sports - Football, Indoor Track & Field, and Outdoor Track & Field
  • Secondary Sports - Decathlon and Heptathlon
  • Secondary Sports - Golf
  • Sites Coordinator - NE Regional Basketball, North Regional Softball,
    South State Track & Field, North Wrestling Sectionals

Ms. Vanda Peppers
Secretary (AHSAA, AHSADCA)
vpeppers@ahsaa.com

  • Secretary to AHSAA
  • Secretary to AHSADCA
  • Assistant to Director of Officials
  • Official's Registration
  • All-Star Week Coaches' registration, player information,
    school ads, media guide
  • AL-MS Football and Basketball


Mr. Marvin Chou
Assistant Director, Webmaster

mchou@ahsaa.com

    • Website Development and Coordinator
    • C2C Schools Coordinator - Declarations and Eligibility
    • C2C Brackets
    • OTG Coordinator
    • Classified Ads
    • Social Media
    • Secondary Student Leadership
    • Primary Sports - Swimming & Diving, Soccer, Cross Country, Golf
    • Secondary Sports - Wrestling and Bowling
    • Site Coordinator - Wrestling South Sectionals and Duals State Tournament


Mr. Jamie Lee
Director of Special Programs

jlee@ahsaa.com

 

  • Special Events (Summer Conference & PAD Conference)
  • Secondary Hall of Fame Banquet, AL-MS Football and Basketball
  • Primary Sports - Basketball
  • Secondary Sports - Cross Country, Tennis, and Baseball
  • Site Coordinator - State Tennis Decatur, NW Regional Basketball
  • Lunch & Learns

Ms. Whitney Fulton
Secretary (AHSAA, AHSADCA)
wfulton@ahsaa.com

  • C2C Program
  • Web Design
  • Social Media
  • Mini Clinic
  • Summer Conference
  • Coaches Membership Cards
  • Hall of Fame